Singing Neanderthals

Peter Jordan

Singing Neanderthals

The project presents a drama with songs and music of different genres through an interactive website in a hospital setting. Participants will be invited to investigate an unusual case of brain malfunction and mental impairment. They will meet Jerry, who has great difficulty talking but can communicate through music. Participants will meet his sister, his band-mate and also a mysterious woman. Within the play, participants can seek more information on a number of topics, such as human brain, baby development, music, pre-historic culture. The project intends to provide not only entertainment by bringing people together in a virtual world, but also to stimulate thinking about deep issues and to promote a greater appreciation of the important front-line work of doctors and nurses.

 

Peter Jordan

Peter Jordan worked for many years as a professional actor in the United Kingdom. In Italy, he was a leading actor for the Venetian commedia dell’arte company, TAG Teatro of Venice, touring in productions around Europe and appearing at the Hong Kong Arts Festival. From 1998, Jordan worked at the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts for 15 years and was Head of Acting in the School of Drama from 2007 to 2013. He has directed over 25 Cantonese and English language productions for various companies of different scale, locally and internationally. He also composes and plays music for theatre.

A Journey Exploring the Power of Music

Heavy metal singer Jerry suddenly faints in the park one day. After that, he has difficulty speaking, but he is able to communicate through singing. The doctors manage to contact his sister and find out more about his past and family history. Without a specific diagnosis, Jerry seems to have recovered and is discharged. Meanwhile, a mysterious woman with strange powers meets Jerry and helps him to unlock childhood memories……

The audience takes part in the performance as junior doctors. At times, the audience has to answer questions as they find out more about Jerry and his situation. In the research room, they can access more information on a number of topics. At the end, they will receive an assessment and recommendation.

Please click:  Book now!

史前野人啦啦啦

莊培德

史前野人啦啦啦

本項目透過以醫院為背景的網站,結合話劇和不同類型音樂,為觀眾帶來互動的觀劇體驗。觀眾將會跟隨戲中兩位醫生進入醫院,了解故事中主角Jerry的病況。他說話有困難,卻能以音樂溝通。他的妹妹、Band友、一個神秘女人,以及醫生們的出現,為他的病程帶來什麼變化?觀劇期間,觀眾可窺探更多影片外的不同資料,如史前文化、醫學、幼兒發展及人類大腦等,以完成他們最後的「任務」。團隊希望在娛樂以外啟發觀眾思考,並喚起公眾對前線醫護人員的關注。

莊培德

莊培德早年以專業演員身份活躍於英國。莊培德多次以主角身份隨威尼斯劇院於歐洲各地巡演,並於香港藝術節亮相。他又曾於香港演藝學院任教十五年,其中七年更擔任戲劇學院表演系主任。莊培德已先後為本地及國際劇團超過廿五齣粵語及英語製作擔任導演,並參與音樂創作及演奏。

一次與音樂共舞的旅程

鍾情重金屬音樂的歌手 Jerry 一日突然在公園暈倒,甦醒後竟失去語言能力,只能以唱歌方式溝通,醫生透過他的妹妹了解 Jerry 的過去,但也無法肯定他的病因,然而 Jerry 卻不藥而癒。此時,一個擁有奇怪力量的神秘女人遇上 Jerry,並解開他童年的心結……

觀劇期間,觀眾將會以見習醫生的身分參與,回答 Jerry 醫生的提問,並進入特設的研究室內,了解更多不同範疇的知識。最後更會收到醫生給予的評估及意見。

【敬請期待】